Hello, 2014!

It’s rather serendipitous that minutes ago I found The Daily Post. I had been writing in my notebook trying to think about what to write about in the upcoming days, as I try to build a writing habit. I still plan to write about a lot of the ideas I came up with. But, tomorrow The Daily Post is starting a 30 day writing challenge which I can also participate in.

I also came across their 365 Days of Writing Prompts. Serendipity must be the word of the day! The prompt for January 1st reads:

Where were you last night when 2013 turned into 2014? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

It just so happens I was home alone when 2013 turned into 2014. I created this blog that night, not yet having discovered either of the above resources and with no idea what to write about.

I think I was where I needed to be when 2014 arrived.

Leave a Reply

