Don’t Delete Your Blog, Please

I almost deleted this blog last night. There was a moment where I felt like I would never have anything to write about and I didn’t want someone in real life discovering my shitty words.

For some reason, I didn’t delete it.

After having a low-level anxiety attack, I reconsidered. I sat down at the computer, started reading what I’d written over the past week, and was pleased with what I’d accomplished. I had written something everyday since the New Year and felt proud.

When I start something creative I tend to put way too much energy and thought into it early, then I get frustrated and anxious and I quit.

This post is a reminder. You just need to take it one day at a time. You can take it slow and have fun. You can write about whatever you want.

Please, don’t delete your blog.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Delete Your Blog, Please

  1. I am so glad you didn’t delete your blog! I am enjoying reading your writing! I do hope you realize how well you write and even just writing about your thoughts and fears are very nice to read. You are allowing us into your world a little bit at a time and that is okay. At least you are father ahead than I am and I started my blog in November. Keep writing! You’re doing great!

  2. It’s kind of funny, I literally just posted about the same thing a couple of weeks ago. It’ll all be alright, you just have to keep calm. I have the same problem but that’s why I keep a whole notebook with a super long list of post ideas, organizing and writing lists calms my anxiety. remember, everyone has a starting point and even bloggers with 573840293043857 followers had to start with none
    stay strong xX

Comments are closed.